Wednesday, November 28, 2012

CBLDF Liberty Annual Gets 2nd Printing

The 2012 CBLDF LIBERTY ANNUAL, an anthology featuring top comics creators that benefits the Comic Book Legal Defense Fund, is receiving a second printing — with two new covers!

The first is "Lady Liberty" by Ben Templesmith (FELL, 30 Days of Night) (OCT128241), a painting of a young woman wearing the Statue of Liberty's iconic crown. The second is a new Image Comics 20th anniversary tribute cover by Chris Giarrusso (G-MAN, Ultimate Marvel Minis) (OCT128242) — this time to Jim Valentino's creation SHADOWHAWK.

All proceeds from the CBLDF LIBERTY ANNUAL 2012 benefit the important First Amendment legal work of the CBLDF, a non-profit group dedicated to protecting the free speech of the comics community of retailers, creators, publishers, librarians, and readers.

The anthology is 48 pages, featuring stories with the theme "It's Good to Be Free," edited by Image Publisher Eric Stephenson. It will be in stores on December 19.

Below is the complete list of creative teams made up of some of the comic book industry's best and brightest (Writer and Artist; one name indicates creator both writes and draws the story):

Howard Chaykin and Sina Grace
Robert Kirkman and Charlie Adlard
Chris Roberson and Roger Langridge
Jonathan Hickman
Terry Moore
Richard Starkings and Ian Churchill
David Hine and Doug Braithwaite
Joe Keatinge and Chynna Clugston-Flores
Kieron Gillen and Nate Belllegarde
Brandon Graham
Chris Giarrusso
James Asmus and Takeshi Miyazawa
James Robinson and J. Bone
Jim McCann and Janet Lee
Andy Diggle and Ben Templesmith

No comments:

Post a Comment